Edutainment 2016

April 15-16, 2016    Hangzhou, China

IDAVis 2016: Workshop on intelligent data analytics and visualization (April 16, 2016)


Intelligent data analytics and visualization is a mutli-disciplinary field. The workshop (under the Edutainment 2016 conference) is designed to bring together leading academic scientists and researchers with a range of backgrounds for the sharing of research outcomes and experiences in this exciting research fled. Hence, with this call for papers, we invite high quality submissions in (but not limited to) the following topics of interest:


  • • Big data analysis and visualization
  • • Data aggregation and summarization
  • • Information retrieval
  • • Web–based visual data mining and knowledge discovery
  • • Visual analytics
  • • Information visualization
  • • Interactive data explore
  • • Evaluation and user studies
  • • Intelligent data mining for healthcare
  • • Mobile applications of data analytics
  • • high-performance visualization on multi/many-core devices

  • • Text analysis and visualization.

The workshop will be held on April 15-17, 2016 in Hangzhou, China, alongside Edutainment 2016. Papers will be published in book form in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (, and the best papers will be published in “Journal of Visualization” (SCI).


Online Submission System: (please select Workshop after login)

Please authors make sure that any manuscripts submitted to IDAVis also follow the format defined for Edutainment 2016.

1. Paper template download :word or latex
2. Page limites: no more than 12 pages (full paper) or 8 pages (short paper);



Important dates:

Workshop date: April 16, 2016

Paper submission:Jan. 10, 2016    Jan. 31, 2016

Notification of acceptance: Feb. 20, 2016 Feb. 29, 2016

Final paper submission (Camera ready): Feb. 28, 2016 Mar.7,2016

Registration deadline: Feb 28, 2016





Baoquan Liu

University of Bedfordshire, UK

Wei Chen

Zhejiang University, China

Feng Dong

University of Bedfordshire, UK


International Program Committee

Youbing Zhao

University of Bedfordshire, UK

Manolis Tsiknakis

Foundation for Research and Technology, Greece

Kostas Marias

Foundation for Research and Technology, Greece

Emmanouil Spanakis

Foundation for Research and Technology, Greece

Horacio Saggion

Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain

Robert S Laramee

Swansea University, UK

Alexandru C. Telea

University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Ik Soo Lim

University of Bangor, UK

Jiawan Zhang

Tianjin University, China

Yubo Tao

Zhejiang University, China

Zhao Geng

University of Leeds, UK

Xun Wang

Zhejiang Gongshang University, China

Fan Zhang

Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Lingyun Yu

Hangzhou Dianzi University, China

Xiangyang Wu

Hangzhou Dianzi University, China

Josef Kohout

University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic

Koji Koyamada

Kyoto University, Japan

Takayuki Itoh

Ochanomizu University, Japan

Issei Fujishiro

Keio University, Japan